ALLAHABAD BANK Branches and IFSC Codes in India

Allahabad Bank has around 3356 branches in India and it has branches in 31 states of India.

Select the state below to browse through state wise list of Allahabad Bank branches and their IFSC Codes.

Select the State:
Andaman And Nicobar (1 Branch)
Andhra Pradesh (52 Branches)
Arunachal Pradesh (1 Branch)
Assam (70 Branches)
Bihar (193 Branches)
Chandigarh (10 Branches)
Chhattisgarh (34 Branches)
Delhi (93 Branches)
Goa (5 Branches)
Gujarat (51 Branches)
Haryana (72 Branches)
Himachal Pradesh (13 Branches)
Jammu And Kashmir (4 Branches)
Jharkhand (113 Branches)
Karnataka (45 Branches)
Kerala (16 Branches)
Madhya Pradesh (237 Branches)
Maharashtra (107 Branches)
Manipur (1 Branch)
Meghalaya (1 Branch)
Nagaland (5 Branches)
Orissa (75 Branches)
Pondicherry (1 Branch)
Punjab (124 Branches)
Rajasthan (67 Branches)
Sikkim (1 Branch)
Tamil Nadu (57 Branches)
Tripura (2 Branches)
Uttar Pradesh (1382 Branches)
Uttarakhand (29 Branches)
West Bengal (494 Branches)

What is IFSC Code?

The Indian Financial System Code or IFSC Code is a unique alpha numeric code given to each bank branch taking part in RTGS (Real Time Gross Settlement) or NEFT (National Electronic Funds Transfer) fund settlement systems in India.

IFSC Code is used by RTGS or NEFT systems to route funds from one bank account to another bank account.

This is an 11 character code with four characters representing bank name and the rest seven characters representing branch.

What is MICR Code?

Magnetic Ink Character Recognition (MICR) is a character recognition technology used vastly in the banking industry to recognize the codes (called MICR Code) printed on the cheques, Demand Drafts etc.,

In India, each bank branch is given a unique nine digit MICR code and this helps to identify the bank branch and speed up the Cheque or DD clearing process.

IFSC Code Search: