CANARA BANK Branches and IFSC Codes in India

Canara Bank has around 4577 branches in India and it has branches in 33 states of India.

Select the state below to browse through state wise list of Canara Bank branches and their IFSC Codes.

Select the State:
Andaman And Nicobar (1 Branch)
Andhra Pradesh (317 Branches)
Arunachal Pradesh (5 Branches)
Assam (49 Branches)
Bihar (151 Branches)
Chandigarh (20 Branches)
Chhattisgarh (34 Branches)
Dadra And Nagar Haveli (3 Branches)
Delhi (145 Branches)
Goa (43 Branches)
Gujarat (118 Branches)
Haryana (137 Branches)
Himachal Pradesh (46 Branches)
Jammu And Kashmir (11 Branches)
Jharkhand (97 Branches)
Karnataka (854 Branches)
Kerala (371 Branches)
Madhya Pradesh (111 Branches)
Maharashtra (313 Branches)
Manipur (3 Branches)
Meghalaya (8 Branches)
Mizoram (4 Branches)
Nagaland (3 Branches)
Orissa (111 Branches)
Pondicherry (8 Branches)
Punjab (167 Branches)
Rajasthan (107 Branches)
Sikkim (6 Branches)
Tamil Nadu (718 Branches)
Tripura (9 Branches)
Uttar Pradesh (410 Branches)
Uttarakhand (44 Branches)
West Bengal (153 Branches)

What is IFSC Code?

The Indian Financial System Code or IFSC Code is a unique alpha numeric code given to each bank branch taking part in RTGS (Real Time Gross Settlement) or NEFT (National Electronic Funds Transfer) fund settlement systems in India.

IFSC Code is used by RTGS or NEFT systems to route funds from one bank account to another bank account.

This is an 11 character code with four characters representing bank name and the rest seven characters representing branch.

What is MICR Code?

Magnetic Ink Character Recognition (MICR) is a character recognition technology used vastly in the banking industry to recognize the codes (called MICR Code) printed on the cheques, Demand Drafts etc.,

In India, each bank branch is given a unique nine digit MICR code and this helps to identify the bank branch and speed up the Cheque or DD clearing process.

IFSC Code Search: