CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA Branches and IFSC Codes in India

Central Bank of India has around 4566 branches in India and it has branches in 34 states of India.

Select the state below to browse through state wise list of Central Bank Of India branches and their IFSC Codes.

Select the State:
Andaman And Nicobar (1 Branch)
Andhra Pradesh (200 Branches)
Arunachal Pradesh (7 Branches)
Assam (127 Branches)
Bihar (441 Branches)
Chandigarh (11 Branches)
Chhattisgarh (126 Branches)
Dadra And Nagar Haveli (1 Branch)
Daman And Diu (2 Branches)
Delhi (116 Branches)
Goa (31 Branches)
Gujarat (298 Branches)
Haryana (137 Branches)
Himachal Pradesh (51 Branches)
Jammu And Kashmir (17 Branches)
Jharkhand (84 Branches)
Karnataka (120 Branches)
Kerala (110 Branches)
Madhya Pradesh (459 Branches)
Maharashtra (612 Branches)
Manipur (9 Branches)
Meghalaya (10 Branches)
Mizoram (1 Branch)
Nagaland (6 Branches)
Orissa (98 Branches)
Pondicherry (3 Branches)
Punjab (133 Branches)
Rajasthan (164 Branches)
Sikkim (16 Branches)
Tamil Nadu (210 Branches)
Tripura (7 Branches)
Uttar Pradesh (580 Branches)
Uttarakhand (40 Branches)
West Bengal (338 Branches)

What is IFSC Code?

The Indian Financial System Code or IFSC Code is a unique alpha numeric code given to each bank branch taking part in RTGS (Real Time Gross Settlement) or NEFT (National Electronic Funds Transfer) fund settlement systems in India.

IFSC Code is used by RTGS or NEFT systems to route funds from one bank account to another bank account.

This is an 11 character code with four characters representing bank name and the rest seven characters representing branch.

What is MICR Code?

Magnetic Ink Character Recognition (MICR) is a character recognition technology used vastly in the banking industry to recognize the codes (called MICR Code) printed on the cheques, Demand Drafts etc.,

In India, each bank branch is given a unique nine digit MICR code and this helps to identify the bank branch and speed up the Cheque or DD clearing process.

IFSC Code Search: